Term Dates

2019/20   Please click Mosaic Jewish Primary School Academic Dates 2019-2020 (2) for the 2019-20 Mosaic Academic Calendar.

Sukkot (Autumn) Term 2019-2020

Thursday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018

Thursday 5th Sept and Friday 6th Sept INSET day(s)
Monday 9th Sept Term Starts
Mon 30th September and Tues 1st October (School closed) for Rosh Hashanah 5780 – Jewish New Year
Tues 8th October School closing at 1.30 pm to prepare for the Fast
Wed 9th October (School closed) Yom Kippur
Mon 14th Oct and Tues 15th Oct (School closed) for Sukkot I and II
Monday 21st to Friday 25th Oct Half Term
Monday 28th October Term Starts
Tuesday 17th December Term ends at 1.30pm
23rd Dec (first night) – 30th December (eighth night) Hanukah

 

Winter Holiday: Wednesday 18th Dec 2019 to Monday 6th January 2020 inclusive

Purim (Spring) Term 2020

Monday 6th January 2020 to Thursday 2nd April 2020

Monday 6th January INSET day
Tuesday 7th January Term Starts
Monday 10th February Tu B’Shevat
Friday 14th February INSET day
Monday 17th to Friday 21st February Half Term
Monday 24th February INSET day
Tuesday 25th February Term Starts
Wednesday 11th  March Purim
Thursday 2nd April Term Ends at 1.30pm
Thursday 9th April – Thursday 16th April Passover (School closed)

 

Spring Holiday: Thursday 2nd April to Monday 20th April inclusive

Shavuot (Summer) Term 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020

Monday 20th April INSET Day
Tuesday 21st April Term Starts
Tuesday 21st April Yom Ha’Shoah
Tuesday 28th April Yom Ha’ Zikaron
Wednesday 29th April Yom Ha’Atzmaut
Friday 8th May Bank Holiday
Tuesday 12th May Lag Ba ‘Omer
Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May Half Term
Friday 29th May and Saturday 30th May Shavuot I and II (School closed)
Friday 17th July Term Ends at 1.30pm

 

Early Closure for Shabbat on Friday afternoons

During the winter Mosaic Jewish Primary closes early on Friday’s to allow families to prepare and be ready for Shabbat.

Here are the times for Friday closures for the school year 2019-2020:

Start of year until 18th October        3:15pm

1st November – 7th February             1:30pm

28th February – 27th March             2:30pm

24th April – End of Year                     3:15pm

Formerly South London Jewish Primary School

Contact Us By Post

Mosaic Jewish Primary School
170 Roehampton Lane
Roehampton
London
SW15 4EU

Contact Us By Phone

020 8944 8731
Please note that we do not respond to sales calls.

Get in touch Follow us

If you have any questions at all we are very eager to hear from you and address your concerns.